Tenminutes.ph is proud online media partner of Best Cebu Blogs 2013

The best Cebu-based blogs and bloggers of 2013 will be awarded on December 7, 2013 at the Avalon.
posted on: Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Lifestyle Geek

Now on its 6th year, 2013 will showcase the best Cebu-based blogs and bloggers. A total of 45 nominees were chosen from the hundreds of nominations that were submitted.

Nominees that will be presented on the awarding ceremony will be taken from the following categories:

  • Best Cebu Technology Blog
  • Best Cebu Personal Blog
  • Best Cebu Travel Blog
  • Best Cebu Food Blog
  • Best Cebu Fashion Blog
  • Best Cebu Photo Blog
  • Best Cebu Entertainment Blog

Special awards will likewise be given to outstanding blogs:

  • CBSi’s Choice
  • Special Citation
  • Visayas Bloggers Choice

On December 7, 2013, the grand prize winners will be awarded with trophies, gift certificates, and other prizes. The awarding ceremonies will be held in Avalon (located within Cebu Business Park) and will be hosted by none other than the Chic in the Tropics, Miss Eden Villarba.

This year’s trophy design was inspired by the Magellan’s Cross and was personally made by Mark Monta!

The judges who will determine this year’s winners are:

  • Ruben Licera, Lead organiser of and Community Manager of .
  • Nancy Cudis, Globe Telecom’s Cebu Media Excellence Awards’ Blogger of the Year in 2012 and 2013
  • Ria Jose, Founding President of Davao Bloggers & Founder of Mindanao New Media. She is also the founder and head organizer of Mindanao Blog Awards
  • Vic Marion Madriaga, President and Head of CDO Bloggers

Best Cebu Blogs was founded by Deutche Atil Mark Monta and happens to be one of the founders of Cebu’s premier blogging organization, the Cebu Bloggers Society. Monta is joined by other bloggers who are also part of the BCBA committee.

Best Cebu Blog Awards Committee

Headed by: Mark Monta of

  • Agnes Jimenez of
  • Bjorn Bernales of
  • Jaysee Pingkian of
  • Gezelle Tapangan of
  • Chanel Imperial of
  • Eden Villarba of

The Best Cebu Blog Awards is also made possible with the help of the following sponsors:

Gold Sponsors

Jollibee Primary Homes Greenwich Globe

Bronze Sponsors

Bluewater Maribago Starbucks Dr. Xavier G. Solis Dental Care Clinic

Donor Sponsors

Island Grill JAVDERS

Online Media Partners

Cebu Bloggers Society Ten Minutes

Official Photographer/AVP

i-Snaps Photography