With 18 Holidays Next Year, Here’s The Perfect Place For Your Vacation

posted on: Thursday, July 24, 2014
Write. Write. Write. Done!
Digital Agitator

So President Noynoy just declared next year:

  • New Year’s Day (Jan. 1, Thursday)
  • Maundy Thursday (April 2)
  • Good Friday (April 3)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Thursday)
  • Labor Day (May 1, Friday)
  • Independence Day (June 12, Friday)
  • National Heroes Day (Aug. 31, last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day (Nov. 30, Monday)
  • Christmas Day (Dec. 25, Friday)
  • Rizal Day (Dec. 30, Wednesday)

Special non-working days:

  • Chinese New Year (Feb. 19,. Thursday)
  • Black Saturday (April 4)
  • Ninoy Aquino Day (Aug. 21, Friday)
  • All Saints’ Day (Nov. 1, Sunday)
  • Additional special (non-working) days (Jan.2, Friday, and Dec. 24, Thursday)
  • Last Day of the Year (Dec. 31, Thursday)

February 25 next year, a Wednesday, has been declared a special holiday for all schools to commemorate the EDSA Revolution anniversary.

So what’s your plan next year with these holidays?

What about going to this white sand beach?

I bet you’re thinking this is Boracay?

 Nope, you’re wrong.

What about this?

Why don’t you ride a boat?

Might as well enjoy the scenic view of the sunset.

Do you give up? Okay, these places are all located in Lapu-Lapu, Cebu, specifically in the islands of Caohagan and Olango.

Watch the sunset in Tungasan Boardwalk in Olango Island:

It’s a perfect place to bring your date:

Sunset in Caohagan Island:

Enjoy an exciting banana boat ride with your friends in any of Lapu-Lapu’s resorts:

Free yourself with the city’s white sand beaches:

Tired of beaches? Why don’t you take an epic selfie with the first Filipino hero?

You can also visit some souvenir shops near the Mactan Shrine:

 Or play golf in any of Lapu-Lapu’s golf courses:

Not your usual hotel room in Caohagan Island:

Tired of driving? Try biking.

 

When the night comes, it’s not the city lights you’ll see:

Make sure to plan ahead your vacation, even if next year is still far away.

Anyway, have this sign with you!

Comments

comments